The Open Access Funding Board (OAFB) is a new initiative launched by De Gruyter Open, which brings together researchers working in Library & Information Science to help maintain a reliable source of information on Open Access funding for authors worldwide. Its aim is to promote the exchange of news and information concerning funding across all areas and disciplines.

Through an on-going dialogue, the members of the board will keep each other updated on all the projects and developments currently taking place in the open access world.

Open Access Funding Board:

Australia, Roxanne Missingham, Australian National University, Scholarly Information Services
Australia, Tegan Darnell, University of Southern Queensland, Library Services
Bangladesh, Shaharima Parvin, East West University, Dhaka, Library
Bulgaria, Alexander Dimchev, Sofia University
China, Liyi Zhang, Wuhan University
Egypt, Omnia M. Fathallah, Library of Alexandria
Estonia, Liisi Lembinen, University of Tartu, Library
European Union, Ryan Scicluna, University of Malta Library
Finland, Farhan Ahmad, Abo Akademi University
France, Frédérique Flamerie, University Pierre et Marie Curie, Library
Germany, Boris Jacob, Humboldt University of Berlin
Greece, Sofia Zapounidou, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Central Library
India, Sri Amudha S, Rama Shekar Healing Center
Kenya, Penninah S. Musangi, Karatina University, Library
Lithuania, Gintarė Tautkevičienė, Kaunas University of Technology, Library
Nepal, Jagadish Aryal, Social Science Baha, Library
New Zealand, Janet Fletcher, Victoria University of Wellington, University Library
Nigeria, Idowu Adegbilero-Iwari, Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin, University Library
Norway, Tanja Strøm, Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences
Romania, Nicolaie Constantinescu, Kosson, Research
Serbia, Olivera Nastić, Museum of Contemporary Art, Belgrade
South Korea, Min Song, Yonsei University
Spain, Francisco Javier García Marco, University of Zaragoza
Sweden, Asma Rafiq, Uppsala University
Serbia, Adam Sofronijevic, University of Belgrade, University library
Tanzania, Grace E.P. Msoffe, University of Dodoma, Library
Turkey, Gultekin Gurdal, Izmir Institute of Technology, Library
Uganda, Rhoda Nalubega, Makerere University, University Library
United Kingdom, Nick Canty, University College London
United Kingdom, Valerie McCutcheon, University of Glasgow
USA, Christopher Hollister, University at Buffalo
USA, Hsin-liang Chen, Long Island University
Zambia, Eness M. Miyanda-Chitumbo, University of Zambia, University Library