In order to build partnership between the library community and De Gruyter Open, a group of renowned librarians have joined our Library Advisory Board.

De Gruyter Open Library Advisory Board was formed in 2003 to provide advice and assistance for De Gruyter Open. It helps to build partnership between the library community and our publishing initiative. The role of this body is to express its opinion on existing and proposed De Gruyter Open publishing and marketing solutions.

Current members of the De Gruyter Open Library Advisory Board:

  • Christoph Bruch, Head, Open Access Unit, Max Planck Digital Library, Germany
  • Jan Hagerlid, Senior Executive Officer,, National Library of Sweden
  • Henryk Hollender, Library Director, Lazarski University, Poland
  • Helen Josephine, Head Librarian, Terman Engineering Library, Stanford University, USA
  • Ivana Kadlecova, Deputy Director, Main Library of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
  • Kenji Kato, University Librarian, Shizuoka University Library, Japan
  • Susan Koskinen, Head Librarian, Physics-Astronomy Library, University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Patricia Meindl, Chemistry Librarian, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Martin Moyle, Digital Curation Manager, University College London, United Kingdom
  • Ann Okerson, Associate University Librarian, Yale University, USA
  • David C. Prosser, Executive Director, RLUK, United Kingdom
  • Ralf Schimmer, Head, Department for Scientific Information Provision, Max Planck Digital Library, Germany
  • John Shipp, University Librarian, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Tom Teper, Associate University Librarian, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • Syun Tutiya, Director, Institute of Media and Information Technology, former University Librarian, Chiba University, Japan
  • Anna Wojciechowska, Librarian, Bibliotheque du Centre de Mathématiques et Informatique, Université de Provence, France
  • Jian-Cheng Zheng, Associate Head, Collection Development Department, Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences